Comedy, Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing


( Wed., Nov. 15, 2023 - Sun., Dec. 3, 2023 )

Joan H Gillings Center for Dramatic Art, 120 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27599

Program

Beatrice and Benedick bicker all the time… but their friends see a budding romance and decide to play Cupid. Hijinks, heartbreak and hilarity ensue. PlayMakers takes a fresh look at Shakespeare’s classic tale of wit and whispers. The setting is shifted to 1940's Appalachia for a thoroughly musical and joyously inclusive production sparkling with merriment for the holiday season.

Notes

As the premiere professional theatre company of North Carolina, PlayMakers Repertory Company strives to produce entertaining, relevant, and courageous work that tells stories from and for a multiplicity of perspectives and creates transformational impact in our immediate and extended communities.

Cost

$20-$54

More information

919.962.7529
https://playmakersrep.org

Dates

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 17, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 18, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 19, 2023 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, November 24, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 25, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, November 26, 2023 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 28, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 30, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 1, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 2, 2023 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 2, 2023 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 3, 2023 at 2:00 PM