Dance, Music



UNCSA: "The Nutcracker"


Related Articles

( Fri., Dec. 9, 2022 - Sun., Dec. 18, 2022 )

Stevens Center, 405 West Fourth Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101-2804

Program

Every year, hundreds of UNCSA students dance, play, design and produce Winston-Salem’s favorite holiday tradition, “The Nutcracker.” This year’s performance will welcome back our dear Mother Ginger, the boisterous opening party scene and feature more ballet dancers than ever before. Faculty member Ilya Kozadayev’s choreography will continue to captivate and delight audiences of all ages. This fantastical winter wonderland unfolds against the captivating magic of Tchaikovsky’s timeless score, performed by The UNCSA Symphony Orchestra, led by acclaimed guest conductor Jiannan Cheng.

Cost

$40+

Dates

  • Friday, December 9, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 at 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 at 5:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 11, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 16, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 at 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 at 5:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 18, 2022 at 2:00 PM