Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Blues for an Alabama Sky


( Wed., Sep. 7, 2022 - Sun., Sep. 25, 2022 )

Paul Green Theatre, 120 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

New York in the summer of 1930. The hopeful notes of the Harlem Renaissance haven’t rung true for Angel, a failed Cotton Club singer, and her group of friends. Could their fortunes change at the hands of a handsome newcomer from Tuskegee, who sees in Angel a memory of lost love and a reminder of Alabama skies where the stars are so thick it’s bright as day?

Cost

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 9, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 11, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 16, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 25, 2022 at 2:00 PM