Theatre



Flat Rock Playhouse: God of Carnage


Wed., Sep. 28, 2022 at 2:00 PM ( Thu., Sep. 15, 2022 - Sat., Oct. 8, 2022 )

Flat Rock Playhouse Mainstage, 2661 Greenville Highway, Flat Rock, NC Flat Rock

Program

Described by Newsday as “brutally entertaining,” God of Carnage is a comedy of manners... without the manners. Don't miss the triple-Tony-Award-winning Broadway sensation by Yasmina Reza. The New Yorker calls this laugh-out-loud hilarity "ninety minutes of sustained mayhem."  A playground altercation between eleven-year-old boys brings together two sets of Brooklyn parents for a meeting to resolve the matter. At first, diplomatic niceties are observed, but as the meeting progresses and the rum flows, tensions emerge and the gloves come off, leaving the couples with more than just their principles in tatters. 

*Adult language and content.

Notes

Introducing: The Black Box Series 

You’ve never experienced a play on The Rock like this before! Join us for an exciting new series where the audience and artists share the stage together for an intimate and immersive theatre experience.  The Black Box Series will feature contemporary works, classics, and stories and playwrights from around the globe.  Be among the first to join us on this new and exciting theatrical journey!

Cost

$55

More information


http://flatrockplayhouse.org

Dates

  • Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 2, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, October 7, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 at 2:00 PM