Music, Orchestral Music, World Music

Raleigh Symphony Orchestra: Dear Friends

Related Articles

( Sat., Mar. 11, 2023 )

Jones Auditorium at Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27607


The decades-long friendship between Leonard Bernstein and Aaron Copland began in 1937, when the two eventual musical legends met at Copland’s 37th birthday party in New York City. The Raleigh Symphony Orchestra will perform works by each of these monumental composers, as well as a premiere of local composer, physicist, and author Bill Robinson’s new violin concerto, written for longtime collaborator and friend Eric Pritchard of Ciompi Quartet.

Leonard Bernstein: Three Dance Episodes from On the Town

Aaron Copland: Quiet City

Aaron Copland: John Henry

Bill Robinson ( Violin Concerto No. 2 (premiere); Eric Pritchard, soloist



Tickets $27 adults, $22 seniors (65+) or students (with high school or college ID), $10 child (under 16). Meredith College students and faculty admitted free with ID. Flex passes: 6 tickets for use at any performance for $100.


$27 - $10

More information

(919) 492-5489,


  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 at 7:00 PM