Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Pride and Prejudice


( Fri., Sep. 16, 2022 - Sun., Oct. 2, 2022 )

Cantey V. Sutton Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

This isn’t your grandmother’s Austen! Bold, surprising, boisterous, and timely, this P&P for a new era explores the absurdities and thrills of finding your perfect (or imperfect) match in life. The outspoken Lizzy Bennet is determined to never marry, despite mounting pressure from society. But can she resist love, especially when that vaguely handsome, mildly amusing, and impossibly aggravating Mr. Darcy keeps popping up at every turn? Literature’s greatest tale of latent love has never felt so theatrical or so full of life than it does in this effervescent and freewheeling adaptation. Because what turns us into greater fools… than the high-stakes game of love?

By Kate Hamill
Adapted from the novel by Jane Austen

Directed by Jeri Lynn Schulke

Notes

Pride and Prejudice is presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York.

Please plan to follow RLT’s current COVID safety guidelines at the time of the performance.

Cost

$27 - $23

More information

Business office: 919-821-4579 Box office: 919-821-3111
https://raleighlittletheatre.org/shows/pride-and-prejudice/

Dates

  • Friday, September 16, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 25, 2022 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, September 30, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 2, 2022 at 3:00 PM