Theatre



Montford Park Players: The Little Prince


Sat., Jul. 2, 2022 at 7:30 PM ( Fri., Jun. 10, 2022 - Sat., Jul. 9, 2022 )

Hazel Robinson Amphitheatre, 92 Gay Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Program

The story of The Little Prince is simple and somewhat odd at face value, but teaches valuable lessons about loneliness, friendship, love, and loss. The little prince of the title leaves the solitude of his home planet in order to explore the universe. Before arriving on Earth, he meets many adults, all of whom inadvertently teach him something about himself and about people. The novella the play is based on has sold over 140-million copies around the world and is considered one of the most beloved works of the 20th Century.

Cost

Dates

  • Friday, June 10, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 12, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 19, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 26, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 1, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, July 3, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 8, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 at 7:30 PM