Theatre



Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: Becoming Dr. Ruth


( Thu., Jun. 2, 2022 - Sat., Jun. 25, 2022 )

Hadley Theater, Queens University, 2132 Radcliffe Ave., Charlotte, NC 28274

Program

Most know Dr. Ruth Westheimer as a pioneering radio and television sex therapist. Few, however, know the incredible journey that preceded it. From fleeing the Nazis in the Kindertransport and joining the Haganah in Jerusalem as a scout and sniper, to her struggles to succeed as a single mother coming to America, noted psychologist Dr. Ruth recalls finding her unique place in this world through humor, brilliance, and realizing that size doesn’t matter.

 

Content: Strong sexual content. Recommended age is 14+.

Cost

$18.25 - $39.50

More information

704-342-2251
https://atcharlotte.org/event/becoming-dr-ruth/

Dates

  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 3, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 10, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 12, 2022 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 19, 2022 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022 at 8:00 PM