Musical Theatre, Theatre



Stained Glass Playhouse: Lend Me a Tenor


( Fri., May. 6, 2022 - Sun., May. 22, 2022 )

Stained Glass Playhouse, 4401 Indiana Ave., Winston-Salem, NC 27105

Program

In Lend Me a Tenor, world-renowned tenor Tito Merelli has signed on to sing the role of Canio in Leoncavallo's opera "Pagliacci" for one night only at the Cleveland Grand Opera Company. Through a series of mishaps, however, he is given a double dose of tranquilizers, and passes out. Believing him dead, and desperate to salvage the evening, general manager Henry Saunders persuades his assistant Max to get into Merelli's costume and fool the audience. He succeeds admirably; but soon the real Merelli comes to, dons his spare costume, and is ready to perform.

Cost

$12 - $17

Dates

  • Friday, May 6, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, May 13, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 15, 2022 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, May 20, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 3:00 PM