Visual Art



North Carolina Museum of Art (NCMA): Fault Lines: Art and the Environment


Related Articles

Sat., Jul. 9, 2022 ( Sat., Apr. 2, 2022 - Sat., Jul. 16, 2022 )

North Carolina Museum of Art, 2110 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607-6407

Program

Explore humanity’s relationship to the environment through an immersive, multimedia exhibition and outdoor sculpture installations in the Ann and Jim Goodnight Museum Park. Through video, photography, sculpture, and mixed-media works, 14 contemporary artists focus on current concerns and offer new perspectives. They address urgent environmental issues, consequences of inaction, and opportunities for sustainable environmental stewardship and restoration. Featured artists include John Akomfrah, Willie Cole, Olafur Eliasson, LaToya Ruby Frazier, Susie Ganch, Allison Janae Hamilton, Hugh Hayden, Hugo McCloud, Richard Mosse, Jean Shin, Jennifer Steinkamp, Kirsten Stolle, Christine Wertheim, and Margaret Wertheim.

Notes

This exhibit will be on display in the East Building from April 2 - July 17, 2022 (Museum Hours are Wednesday through Sunday 10am - 5pm).

Tickets are available online or at the door. See website for related events, including Earth Day event & outdoor film screenings.

Related Events:

May 18, 6:00pm Mindful Museum: Outdoor Slow Art Appreciation

Saturday, May 21 Family Studio: Creative Reuse

May 22, 2:00pm Humbert Lecture - Fault Lines: Artists in Conversation

May 24, 6:30pm Mindful Museum Workshop: Processing Ecological Grief through Art

Cost

$24 - $9

Dates

  • Saturday, April 2, 2022
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022
  • Saturday, April 23, 2022
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022
  • Saturday, May 7, 2022
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022