Theatre



Davidson Community Players: Noises Off!


Related Articles

( Thu., Jul. 21, 2022 - Sun., Jul. 31, 2022 )

Duke Family Performance Hall, 207 Faculty Drive, Davidson, NC 28036

Program

Brimming with slapstick comedy, this delightful farce is complete with slamming doors, on and offstage intrigue, falling trousers, and - of course - flying sardines! A hilarious behind-the-scenes peek at an acting troupe rehearsing and performing a flop called Nothing On. Despite nerves, flubbed lines, missed cues and technical difficulties, they make it through rehearsal and open the show. As time goes by, things deteriorate until pandemonium ensues during a disaster of a performance that threatens the old saying, “The show must go on!”

This production is intended for ages 12 and up.

Notes

Silver Seating: Adults-$25, Senior Adults (65+) - $23, Students (to age 21) - $15

Gold Seating: Adults-$29, Senior Adults (65+) - $27, Students (to age 21) - $18

Plus NC Admission tax and processing fee.

 

Cost

$15 - $29

More information

Limited box office hours available - 704-892-7953
https://davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 24, 2022 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 29, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 2022 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 31, 2022 at 2:00 PM