NC State Department of Music: Chamber Orchestra Concert

( Sun., Nov. 7, 2021 )

Stewart Theatre, Talley Student Center at NC State University, 2610 Cates Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27695


The Department of Music, in conjunction with the Raleigh Civic Symphony Association, presents NC State's Raleigh Civic Chamber Orchestra in their fall concert, Echoes of Futures Past. The orchestra is directed by Peter Askim. The concert will feature violist Trevor New and soprano Melissa Wimbish, with performances of:

  • Overture in C by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
  • Echoes from Our Digital World (World Premiere) by Trevor New
  • Summer, Knoxville 1915 by Samuel Barber
  • Alleluia from Exsultate, Jubilate by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Mariä Wiegenlied by Max Reger



$5 - $12


  • Sunday, November 7, 2021 at 4:00 PM