Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: The Fantasticks


( Thu., Sep. 2, 2021 - Sun., Sep. 19, 2021 )

The Palmer Building, 2601 East 7th St., Charlotte, NC 28204

Program

The Fantasticks is a funny and romantic musical about a boy, a girl, and their two fathers who try to keep them apart. The narrator, El Gallo, asks the audience to use their imagination and follow him into a world of moonlight and magic. The boy and the girl fall in love, grow apart and finally find their way back to each other after realizing the truth in El Gallo's words that, "without a hurt, the heart is hollow.” Beloved by theatergoers for 50 years.

Cost

$28 for adults, $24 for seniors, $14 for students

More information

704-376-3777
https://www.theatrecharlotte.org/fantasticks

Dates

  • Thursday, September 2, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 3, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 4, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 5, 2021 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 10, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 12, 2021 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 17, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 19, 2021 at 2:30 PM