Theatre



Theatre In The Park: Always a Bridesmaid


Sat., Jun. 19, 2021 at 7:30 PM ( Fri., Jun. 4, 2021 - Sun., Jun. 20, 2021 )

Theatre in the Park, 107 Pullen Road, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

In this hilarious comedy, four friends have sworn to keep the promise they made on the night of their Senior Prom: to be in each other’s weddings…no matter what. More than thirty years later, these Southern friends-for-life are still making “the long walk” for each other, determined to honor that vow. Always a Bridesmaid is the lively tale of four loyal and determined women who definitively answer the question, “Just how far are you willing to go to keep a promise to a friend?” If you’ve ever elbowed a stranger out of the way to catch a bride’s bouquet, seriously questioned the mental stability of the duo saying “I do” or been forced to wear the world’s ugliest bridesmaid dress, this deliriously funny comedy is definitely for you…and your dearly beloved! 

Notes

*Please stay tuned for more information regarding live or virtual performances of this production.

Cost

Dates

  • Friday, June 4, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 5, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 6, 2021 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 11, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, June 18, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 19, 2021 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 3:00 PM