Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Chamber Music, Music

Duke University Department of Music: Music of Nature and Nation

( Fri., Apr. 9, 2021 )

Performed by Jennifer Curtis, violin, and Ieva Jokubaviciute, piano

Online, , , NC


Ieva Jokubaviciute and Jennifer Curtis perform music by George Enescu (1881-1955) and Jean Sibelius (1865-1957).

Sonata No. 3 in A Minor, dans le caractère populaire roumain, for violin and piano, Op. 25, is a chamber music composition written in 1926 by George Enescu. Enescu dedicated it to American violinist Franz Kneisel. 

Five Esquisses (Five Sketches), Op. 114 was written in 1929 by Jean Sibelius.




Best of Biddle


  • Friday, April 9, 2021 at 7:30 PM