Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Orchestral Music

Charlotte Symphony: Mozart + Haydn

Related Articles

( Sat., May. 8, 2021 )

Performed by Christopher Warren-Green, conductor

Online, , , NC


Mozart composed his Divertimento in F Major the third in a set after a trip to Milan left him greatly inspired. Delightful and witty, this work is full of Italian grace and charm. Haydn's Symphony No. 64 (subtitled Tempora mutantur, or "Times Changed") is scored for an unusually sparse ensemble but packed with expansive musical grace.

MOZART: Divertimento K. 138 
HAYDN: Symphony No. 64 “Tempora mutantur”


Available for streaming until Saturday, May 15.




  • Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 7:30 PM