Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Theatre



NC Black Repertory Company: Freedom Summer


( Fri., Feb. 12, 2021 - Sun., Feb. 28, 2021 )

Online, , , NC

Program

August 4, 1964. Nora starts a new life “passing” as a white woman while her sister, Carrie, travels to the Deep South to register Blacks to vote. The bodies of three civil rights workers have just been found in Mississippi, leading the sisters to question the price of civil rights, Black identity, and what it means to be Free.

Set against the backdrop of the 1964 Mississippi Voting Rights Project, Freedom Summer is a powerful reminder of the price paid by so many in pursuit of civil liberties, and the importance of making your voice heard in the political process.

Cost

$15

More information


http://www.ncblackrep.org

Dates

  • Friday, February 12, 2021
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021
  • Sunday, February 14, 2021
  • Friday, February 19, 2021
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021
  • Sunday, February 21, 2021
  • Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021
  • Sunday, February 28, 2021