Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Chamber Music, Chamber Orchestra

Raleigh Symphony Orchestra: Winter Reverie

( Mon., Feb. 1, 2021 - Wed., Mar. 17, 2021 )

Online, , , NC


Through each of the compositions, the concert is designed to evoke the quiet and ethereal setting of a snow-covered landscape.

Overture to Apollo and Hyacinthus; Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Ceu e Nuvens (sky and clouds) Gabriel Alencar

Ole Bull’s Solitude sur la montagne

Symphony No. 1 in A minor; Dominico Scarlatti.

Ambient Music I; Kees Schoonenbeek, featuring Chelsea Waddelow, keyboard soloist

Opening Theme fromThe 49th Parallel; Ralph Vaughn Williams


Throughout February 2021, each of these selections will be shared to the public through the RSO’s social media platforms (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) and email communications. They will also be posted to the RSO’s YouTube Channel and on a specially designated page on their website for audiences for a limited time to view both when posted and at their leisure.




  • Monday, February 1, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 3, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021