Chamber Music, Chamber Orchestra, Music

Chamber Music Raleigh: Zéphyros Winds

Related Articles

( Sun., May. 30, 2021 )

Performed by Fatma Daglar, Oboe; Jennifer Grim, Flute; Marianne Gythfeldt, Clarinet; Saxton Rose, Bassoon; Zohar Schondorf, Horn

SECU Auditorium, 2110 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607-6494


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1717) - Wind Quintet in Eb Major, Op. 4/103
David Sanford (b. 1963) - Tatu (2018)
Felix Mendelssohn (1809 - 1847) - Selections from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, op. 61 

Now in its 25th season, Zéphyros Winds brings together five soloists known for their virtuosic performance style to perform a wide range of music for winds with “near-symphonic sound” (New London Day). Named for the Greek God of the West Wind, Zéphyros had its New York concerto debut opening the 2004 Mostly Mozart Festival, and has appeared at the nation’s most prestigious concert venues, including The Library of Congress, Wolf Trap, Carnegie’s Weill Hall, Dumbarton Oaks and Lincoln Center’s Great Performers series.


$31 limited seating available.

At this time, our events are scheduled to be held at the NCMA; however, the location and/or mode of delivery may change as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.



More information

Tickets: Call (919) 821-2030 or


  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 at 3:00 PM