Broadcast/Telecast/Webcast, Orchestral Music

Winston-Salem Symphony: American Landscape

Related Articles

( Sun., Nov. 15, 2020 )

Online, , , NC


The work of Winston-Salem’s own Dan Locklair is at the heart of a program that paints the American landscape on a sonic canvas. In Memory - H.H.L. is a dedication to Locklair’s own mother and recalls a familiar church hymn. Copland’s Appalachian Spring, long an audience favorite, is presented in its original ballet score for 13 players. Czech composer Dvořák, who lived in America at the height of his fame, presents a shimmering and lively Serenade for strings alone. You’ll love the dance rhythms and refreshing sounds of this concert.


All these concerts will be available online to Stage Pass members. Stage Pass is a new digital membership program providing access to exclusive online content including live-streamed performances, Etherbound presentations, behind-the-scenes extras, and interviews with musicians and special guests. Stage Pass can be purchased at for $75. Additionally, the Winston-Salem Symphony will continue to offer a number of special digital performances through its social media channels including Musician Moments, Camera1, and a new Etherbound project, expected November 2020.


$ ticketed


20-21 Season Reimagined


  • Sunday, November 15, 2020 at 3:00 PM