Musical Theatre



Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: Hedwig and the Angry Inch


Sat., Jul. 4, 2020 at 8:00 PM ( Thu., Jul. 2, 2020 - Sat., Aug. 1, 2020 )

Actor's Theatre of Charlotte, 650 E. Stonewall Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Program

Love. Loss. Lust. Lies. Genderqueer rocker Hedwig sets the record straight to a pulsing rock score as she shares her quest for love, her other half, and, ultimately, her identity. After a botched sex change operation, a failed marriage, and a lost love, Hedwig remembers the words of her East German mother, “To be free, one must give up a little part of oneself.” Hedwig and the Angry Inch is an inspiration to anyone who has felt life gave them an inch when they deserved a mile.

Book by John Cameron Mitchell, music and lyrics by Stephen Trask

Notes

July 2 - August 1, 2020, pending the lifting of NC's Stay at Home Order in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

July 2: Pay What You Can Night

July 3 - 4: Previews

Cost

More information

704-342-2251
https://atcharlotte.org/season-32/

Dates

  • Thursday, July 2, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 3, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 10, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 12, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 25, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 26, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020 at 8:00 PM