Musical Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: POSTPONED: The Jungle Book


( Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 - Sun., Apr. 5, 2020 )

Raleigh Little Theatre Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

* Postponed due to COVID-19 concerns.

Mowgli grows up believing he’s as fierce a wolf as any of the members of his pack. When he learns he is actually a human, he must discover how to reconcile these very different identities. In this action-packed adaptation of the classic adventure story, Mowgli must decide whether to remain with the pack or return to the human world from which he was born.

Based on the book by Rudyard Kipling; Adapted by Monica Flory

Directed by Judy Dove
 

Notes

Adults $17; Children (12 & Under) $12

There will be a special Sensory-Friendly showing of The Jungle Book. on Apr. 4 at 1pm. Our goal is to great a welcoming, inclusive, and relaxed environment. Sensory-friendly performances are designed especially for individuals with autism spectrum disorders, sensory sensitivities, or other disabilities. To provide a supportive and welcoming environment for children and families, sensory-friendly performances include: Reduction of loud or jarring sounds, reductions in flashing or strobe lights, modification of the house lights during the performance, accommodated house rules: audience members are free to talk or move during the show, extra staff and volunteer support, and a designated “Take a Break Space”.

Cost

$17 - $12

More information

(919) 821-3111
http://www.raleighlittletheatre.org

Dates

  • Friday, March 20, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 5:00 PM