Theatre



Sweet Tea Shakespeare: MacBeth


Mon., Jan. 20, 2020 at 7:30 PM ( Thu., Jan. 2, 2020 - Mon., Jan. 20, 2020 )

Vizcaya Villa, 839 Stamper Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303

Program

Macbeth, Shakespeare’s classic tale of ambition, legacy and evil, tells the story of the would-be king of Scotland and his wife, as they encounter witches, plot murders, and brew trouble on their way to the throne. Directed by actor, director, lyricist, and stage veteran KP Powell (American Shakespeare Center, Folger Theater, New Rep Theater), this production marries the best of the hit Outlander series with Hamilton’s contemporary edge.

Performances will take place at Vizcaya Villa before moving to William Peace University’s Leggett Theater (15 East Peace Street, Raleigh). All performances begin at 7:30pm with our famous What You Will pre-show beginning 45 minutes prior. 

Notes

Advance tickets for performances: $17.50 general admission, $15 seniors/military, $10 student

Tickets at the Door:  $25

All performances staged at Vizcaya Villa will have local, specially-blended teas available for purchase, as well as craft beers, wines, and a signature cocktail. Outside food and drink are not permitted. Parking is available at all venues. Changes due to inclement weather will be announced on our website and Facebook page by 5pm.

Cost

$25 - $10

More information

(910) 420-4383 ext. 1
http://www.sweetteashakespeare.com/tickets/

Dates

  • Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Monday, January 20, 2020 at 7:30 PM