Theatre



The Green Room Community Theatre: Crimes of the Heart


( Fri., Jan. 10, 2020 - Sun., Jan. 26, 2020 )

The Old Post Office Playhouse in Historic Downtown Newton, 10 South Main Street, Newton, NC 28658

Program

In this 1981 Pulitzer Prize winner, three sisters - one unmarried, one a failed singer, and one out on bail for shooting her husband - gather awaiting news of their dying grandfather.  Their troubles, which are grave but somehow comical, are highlighted by the other colorful characters of Hazlehurst, Mississippi.  All ends on a joyful note as the sisters reunite.

Notes

 $18 for Adults

$16 for Seniors (60+)

$14 for Students (13+)

$8 for children age 12 and under

Children 2 and under free if seated on parent’s lap.

There are group discounts for parties of 10+. 

Cost

$18 - $8

More information

More Information 828-464-6583; Tickets 828-464-6128  
http://www.thegreenroomtheatre.org

Dates

  • Friday, January 10, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 26, 2020 at 3:00 PM