Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: POSTPONED DATE TBA: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof


Thu., Apr. 2, 2020 at 7:30 PM ( Fri., Mar. 20, 2020 - Sun., Apr. 5, 2020 )

Theatre Charlotte, 501 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

* Postponed, date TBA, due to COVID-19 response protocol.

Big Daddy Pollitt, the richest cotton planter in the Mississippi Delta, is celebrating his sixty-fifth birthday.  As the hot summer evening unfolds the veneer of happy family life and Southern gentility gradually slips away as unpleasant truths emerge and greed, lies, jealousy, and suppressed sexuality threaten to reach the boiling point.  One of Williams’ most famous works and his personal favorite, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof is a masterful portrayal of family tensions and individuals trapped in prisons of their own making.

Cost

$28

More information

Box office: 704-372-1000; Office: 704-376-3777
http://theatrecharlotte.org/show-2020-cat-on-a-hot-tin-roof.shtml

Dates

  • Friday, March 20, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 2:30 PM