Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: Native Son by Nambi E. Kelley


Wed., Sep. 18, 2019 at 7:30 PM ( Wed., Sep. 11, 2019 - Sun., Sep. 29, 2019 )

Paul Green Theatre, 120 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

On Chicago’s South Side in the 1930s, Bigger Thomas struggles to find a place for himself in a world where systemic oppression and poverty make fear and violence the everyday currency of life. Most famously adapted by Carolina’s own Paul Green, Richard Wright’s seminal novel is ready to capture the hearts and minds of another generation with Nambi E. Kelley’s heart-stopping and theatrical new adaptation.

Directed by Colette Robert

Cost

$15+

More information

919-962-7529
http://playmakersrep.org/show/native-son/

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 27, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 7:30 PM