Orchestral Music

UNC Chapel Hill Department of Music: UNC Symphony Orchestra

Related Articles

( Fri., Oct. 11, 2019 )

Performed by UNC Symphony Orchestra; Tonu Kalam, director

Memorial Hall, 114 East Cameron Avenue, Chapel Hill, NC 27514


Our first concert will be an all-orchestral program featuring two classic masterpieces from the standard symphonic repertoire—Copland’s wonderful Suite from Appalachian Spring and Brahms’ dramatic Symphony No. 1 in C minor.

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1


$10 general admission, $5 students and UNC faculty/staff. Please note: Memorial Hall ticket purchases (online, by phone, and at the box office) incur a $2 processing fee per ticket. This fee does not apply to UNC student tickets. Tickets available at the door and in advance.



More information

(919) 843-3333


Scholarship Benefit Series


  • Friday, October 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM