Theatre



Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: A Midsummer Night's Dream


( Tue., Aug. 13, 2019 - Sat., Aug. 24, 2019 )

Queens University Quad, 1900 Selwyn Ave, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

In this most magical of Shakespeare's comedies, a quartet of young lovers, some fleeing a forced marriage, some chasing unrequited love, escapes Athens. In the forest, they collide with the squabbling Queen and King of the fairies, Titania and Oberon, as well as Oberon's mischievous servant Puck and a pack of hapless craftsmen, the Mechanicals. In the magical woods, lovers change affections at the drop of a hat.

Guests are welcome to bring a folding chair, blanket, and picnic basket!

Notes

Midsummer Nights@Queens is an Actor's Theatre of Charlotte project aimed at bringing a free "Shakespeare in the Park" experience to the Charlotte, NC region.This endeavor is scheduled to become an annual event taking place in the Myers Park community on the beautiful campus of Queens University of Charlotte.

Cost

$

Dates

  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 at 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 at 8:15 PM