Theatre



Temple Theatre: SCHEDULE CHANGE: Steel Magnolias


( Thu., Mar. 12, 2020 - Sun., Mar. 29, 2020 )

Temple Theatre, 114 Carthage Street, Sanford, NC 27330

Program

* It is with a heavy heart that we must cancel all future performances of STEEL MAGNOLIAS as of 3/16/2020 due to CDC recommendations. We will continue to update you on future Temple Theatre programming as more information becomes available. As always, the safety and health of our patrons, staff, artists and volunteers are of the utmost importance.

The action is set in Truvy's beauty salon in Chinquapin, Louisiana, where all the ladies who are "anybody" come to have their hair done. Helped by her eager new assistant, Annelle (who is not sure whether or not she is still married), the outspoken, wise-cracking Truvy dispenses shampoos and free advice to the town's rich curmudgeon, Ouiser, ("I'm not crazy, I've just been in a bad mood for forty years"); an eccentric millionaire, Miss Clairee, who has a raging sweet tooth; and the local social leader, M'Lynn, whose daughter, Shelby (the prettiest girl in town), is about to marry a "good ole boy."

Notes

All performances are wheelchair accessible. Hearing Loop system is available to all devices with a T-coil wireless receiver.

Cost

$29 - $17

More information

919-744-4155
http://www.templeshows.com

Dates

  • Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, March 29, 2020 at 2:00 PM