Children's Theatre



Children's Theatre of Charlotte: CANCELLED: GRIMMZ Fairy Tales


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 21, 2020 - Sun., Mar. 15, 2020 )

Wells Fargo Playhouse at ImaginOn, 300 E. 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Program

* NOTE: Because of the health concerns around the coronavirus and COVID-19, this weekend's scheduled performances (thry 3/15) have been cancelled

Jay and Will Grimmz, the hip-hop fable story dance-pop sensation, have come back home to the city where they grew up to give a concert. They’re known not just for their sounds but for their powerful storytelling, an inventive remix of familiar classics. The brothers put a modern spin on valuable life lessons in "Snow White and the Seven Shawties," "Down with Rapunzel," "Hanzel & Gretel: Lost in the Hood," and their featured first Granny-winning song, "Break, Cinderella, Break!" Pay your bling, hear them sing and get ready to drop the mic in this unforgettable theatrical experience.

Themes: understanding and appreciation, helping others, the power of music

Notes

Sensory Friendly Performance: Sunday March 08, 2020 4:00 PM

NOTE: Because of the health concerns around the coronavirus and COVID-19, this weekend's scheduled performances of "GRIMMZ Fairy Tales" (thru 3/15) have been cancelled

Cost

$22 - $16

More information

704-973-2828
http://www.ctcharlotte.org

Dates

  • Friday, February 21, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 4:00 PM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 4:00 PM