Theatre



Theatre Raleigh: I Am My Own Wife


Related Articles

Wed., Jul. 17, 2019 at 8:00 PM ( Wed., Jul. 10, 2019 - Sun., Jul. 21, 2019 )

Kennedy Theatre at Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, 2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Based on a true story, and inspired by interviews conducted by the playwright over several years, I am My Own Wife tells the fascinating tale of Charlotte von Mahlsdorf, a real-life German transvestite who managed to survive both the Nazi onslaught and the repressive East German Communist regime.

Notes

Recommended for ages 16+

Cost

$

Dates

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 12, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019 at 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 19, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 3:00 PM