Musical Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: Camelot


Related Articles

( Thu., Dec. 5, 2019 - Sun., Dec. 22, 2019 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

Camelot is about King Arthur, the young King who stumbles onto the throne of England during the dark ages and attempts to make of his society a better place.  He is aided in his quest by his beloved Queen, Guinevere, the virtuous and fierce Lancelot, King Pellinore, a wild man who has spent years in the woods, hunting for a dragon to slay, Merlyn the Magician and the Knights of the Round Table.

Notes

Tickets: $25.00, $20 Seniors (65+) and $15 Students, Teachers or Active Military and all Thursday evening tickets are $20.00.  Student Rush tickets at curtain (pending availability) for $5.00 at curtain. The first Sunday, December 8 at 2 pm is Pay What You Can Day.

William Henry Curry, former conductor for the NC Symphony, will be giving a post-show lecture after Burning Coal's performance of Camelot on Sunday, December 15th at 2 pm. Curry is an expert on musical theatre history and will be discussing Camelot’s prominent themes as well as the background of Lerner and Lowe's classic musical. The lecture is free to anyone holding a ticket to that date’s performance.

Cost

$25 - $15

More information

919-834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org

Dates

  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM