Summer Camps, Theatre



Theatre Raleigh: 2-Week Theater Camp


( Mon., Jun. 10, 2019 - Fri., Jun. 21, 2019 )

Theatre Raleigh Studios, 3027 Barrow Rd., Raleigh, NC 27616

Program

Join us for two weeks of singing and dancing as campers get ready to perform Hairspray Jr. onstage at the Kennedy Theatre! Campers will spend their time learning music and choreography, creating costume and prop pieces for the show, and having a blast! In addition to rehearsals, each day of camp will include a dance class, as well as workshop sessions with various guest instructors. Topics will include audition prep, acting, improvisation, and more. Ages 11 - 15.

Notes

June 10-21, 2019, 9:00am - 4:00pm.

Week 1 takes place at the Theatre Raleigh Studios, and Week 2 will move to the Kennedy Theatre at the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, 2 E. South St.

Cost

$500

Dates

  • Monday, June 10, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Friday, June 14, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Monday, June 17, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 at 9:00 AM
  • Friday, June 21, 2019 at 9:00 AM