Theatre



Temple Theatre: A Second Helping: The Church Ladies' Basement Sequel


Sat., Jan. 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM ( Fri., Jan. 11, 2019 - Sun., Feb. 3, 2019 )

Temple Theatre, 114 Carthage Street, Sanford, NC 27330

Program

A Second Helping picks up the story in 1969 with the world changing. As Vietnam War protests swell and women everywhere demand equal pay for equal work, the finely tuned ladies running the church basement kitchen face changes of their own. From the elderly matriarch to the young mom-to-be, these women find strength in each other as they deal with the joys and upheavals from below the House of God! "You'll laugh until your sidedish hurts" with their hilarious, down-to-earth charm. This is most certainly true.

Cost

$27 - $15

Dates

  • Friday, January 11, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 11, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 2:00 PM