Theatre



Children's Theatre of Charlotte: Pete the Cat


Related Articles

Fri., Apr. 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM ( Fri., Apr. 12, 2019 - Sun., May. 5, 2019 )

McColl Family Theatre at ImaginOn, 300 E. 7th Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Program

Everyone’s favorite rockin’ blue cat takes the stage in this musical performance. When the unsuspecting Biddle family takes in the fantastic feline, Pete the Cat rocks the family’s world with his strumming and strutting. Everybody loves Pete the Cat, well, everyone except Jimmy, the planet’s most organized second-grader. That all changes, of course, when Pete the Cat takes Jimmy on a once-in-a-lifetime road trip.

Notes

Based on the Pete the Cat series of books by Kimberly and James Dean. Music by Will Aronson Books & Lyrics by Sarah Hammond. Apr. 12 to May 5. Recommended for ages 4 and older.

Cost

$

Dates

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 4:00 PM
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 3:00 PM
  • Friday, April 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, May 3, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 3:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 4:00 PM