Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: The Producers


Related Articles

( Fri., May. 24, 2019 - Sun., Jun. 9, 2019 )

Theatre Charlotte, 501 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

In Mel Brooks’ laugh-out-loud spectacle, a scheming producer and his mousey accountant aim to produce the biggest flop on Broadway in order to scam their long list of investors.  Only one thing goes awry – the show is a smash hit.  The antics of Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom set the standard for outrageous, in-your-face comedy.  Winner of a record 12 Tony Awards, The Producers skewers Broadway traditions as it proudly proclaims itself an “equal opportunity offender.”

Cost

$28

More information

 704-376-3777
http://www.theatrecharlotte.org

Dates

  • Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 31, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 2:30 PM