Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: Ain't Misbehavin'


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 1, 2019 - Sun., Feb. 17, 2019 )

Theatre Charlotte, 501 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

A sassy, sultry musical celebration of the legendary jazz great, Fats Waller.  This Tony Award winner for Best Musical features jumpin’, jivin’ swing music that evokes the delightful humor and infectious energy of the Golden Age of the Cotton Club.  The intoxicating Fats Waller score includes "Honeysuckle Rose," "The Joint is Jumpin’," "Your Feets Too Big," "I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter," "Two Sleepy People," and many more.  Ain't Misbehavin' is one of the most delightful, well-crafted revues of all time.

Cost

$28

More information

 704-376-3777
http://www.theatrecharlotte.org

Dates

  • Friday, February 1, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 8, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 2:30 PM