Children's Theatre, Musical Theatre



Raleigh Little Theatre: Bob Marley's Three Little Birds


( Fri., Mar. 8, 2019 - Sun., Mar. 24, 2019 )

Raleigh Little Theatre Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre, 301 Pogue Street, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Meet Ziggy, a shy boy who would rather stay at home and watch television than explore the island of Jamaica. Over the course of his onstage journey, with some help from his friend Nansi, he realizes that the real adventures can be found outside, amid the birds and jungles and beaches. Their worldly adventure is enlivened by the fantastic songs of renowned Reggae artist, Bob Marley.

Notes

Enjoy fresh milk and cookies after the Thursday, March 14th show provided by Insomnia Cookies.

Local reggae band, Jamrock will perform on Saturday, March 16th from 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm in Gaddy-Goodwin Theatre Lobby.

On Saturday, March 30 at 1 pm, RLT will present a sensory-friendly performance of “Three Little Birds.” A sensory-friendly performance is modified for families and friends with children or adults who have difficulty with sensitivity. Sensory-friendly seating is general admission allowing individuals extra space if needed. 

Cost

$

More information

(919) 821-3111
http://www.raleighlittletheatre.org

Series

2018-19 Acts of Courage

Dates

  • Friday, March 8, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 15, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 22, 2019 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 at 5:00 PM