Visual Art

Arts Council of Winston-Salem & Forsyth County: Spring Arts Extravaganza

( Wed., Mar. 7, 2018 - Wed., Mar. 14, 2018 )

Milton Rhodes Center for the Arts, 251 N. Spruce Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101


Opening reception Friday, March 9, 5:00-7:00 p.m. The show and the reception are both free and open to the public, and opening night will have a special, hands-on art activity for kids. Children may take their work home as souvenirs!

Arts Extravaganza is sponsored by Modern Automotive in collaboration with the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County School System. Modern Automotive’s “Artists of the Future” contest winners and certificate recipients will be announced at the opening reception on March 9.

The “Extravaganza” is one of the region’s largest and most popular art shows and features the best artwork from elementary, middle schools and high schools in the system, including painting, drawing, sculpture, photography and mixed media. Hundreds of students, parents and family members, teachers and arts enthusiasts attend.



More information

For more information contact Devon MacKay at (336) 747-1417 or 


  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018
  • Friday, March 9, 2018
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018
  • Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018