Theatre



Honest Pint Theatre Co.: The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey


Related Articles

( Fri., Apr. 6, 2018 - Sat., Apr. 21, 2018 )

Performed by David Henderson

Leggett Theatre at William Peace University, 15 E. Peace Street, Raleigh, NC 27604-1194

Program

 Veteran Raleigh actor David Henderson portrays every character in a small Jersey shore town as they unravel the story of Leonard Pelkey, a tenaciously optimistic and flamboyant 14-year-old boy who has gone missing. A luminous force of nature whose magic is only truly felt once he is gone, Leonard becomes an unexpected inspiration as the town’s citizens question how they live, who they love, and what they leave behind. An amazing tour-de-force one-man performance that will enthrall you as several characters are brought fully to life without the use of costumes or props.

 If you’re the kind of person who enjoys human-centered stories, who can’t resist a detective yarn no matter how basic and who enjoys watching an actor impersonate a town full of kooky yet hilariously recognizable characters, then click off the television and head to Leggett Theatre at William Peace University. This show, which was an off-Broadway sleeper, is what you’ve been waiting for. Directed by Susannah Hough.

Cost

$20, $15 children/students

Dates

  • Friday, April 6, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, April 20, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 7:30 PM