Theatre



Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: The Luckiest People


( Wed., Jan. 31, 2018 - Sat., Feb. 17, 2018 )

Hadley Theater, Queens University, 2132 Radcliffe Ave., Charlotte, NC 28274

Program

The Luckiest People, by Meridith Friedman:  When his elderly father, Oscar, proposes moving in with him, Richard, happily settled with his partner David, is less than enthusiastic about the idea. Unbeknownst to Oscar, an adopted son will soon be occupying the spare bedroom in Richard and David's beachside condo. Years of unspoken hostilities and resentments are unleashed, spiraling the men into a vicious game of finger pointing. Tensions reach a breaking point when Oscar's growing suspicions over the circumstances of his wife's death lead him to make a startling accusation against his son.

Cost

$50-$27

More information

(704) 342-2251
http://www.atcharlotte.org

Dates

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM