Theatre



Triad Stage: A Raisin in the Sun


( Sun., Jan. 28, 2018 - Sun., Feb. 18, 2018 )

Triad Stage at The Pyrle Theater, 232 South Elm Street, Greensboro, NC 27401-2605

Program

A Raisin in the Sun, by Lorraine Hansberry:  In a cramped apartment on the south side of Chicago, a struggling family awaits a life insurance payment that could change their circumstances. Matriarch Lena dreams of a nice house in a nicer neighborhood. Daughter Beneatha has her eye on medical school, while son Walter is scheming to buy a liquor store.

Notes

January 28, 30, 31 & February 1 - Preview Performance

February 2 - Opening Night

Cost

$

More information

(336) 272-0160; boxoffice@triadstage.org
http://triadstage.org/

Dates

  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM