Chamber Music

Chamber Music Raleigh, North Carolina Museum of Art (NCMA): Isosceles String Quartet

Related Articles

( Sun., Jan. 21, 2018 )

North Carolina Museum of Art, 2110 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607-6407


Isosceles is an exciting new string quartet commissioned by Chamber Music Raleigh and organized by Jacqueline Wolborsky, associate principal second violin of the North Carolina Symphony, and featuring all North Carolina Symphony musicians. The ensemble aims to push the boundaries of traditional chamber music performance, embracing an edgier and adventuresome aesthetic. A highlight of the program is the regional premiere of a work by Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Caroline Shaw. Works by Beethoven and Bartok are also featured.


Included in season ticket.

Docent-led tours of featured works of art are offered at 12:45 pm. Please make reservations for the tour by calling the Box Office, (919) 715-5923, at least one week in advance.


Nonmembers $17; Members/College Students/Youth (7-18 y.o.) $14

More information

(919) 821-2030;


Sights and Sounds on Sundays


  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM