Theatre



Burning Coal Theatre Company: The Normal Heart


Related Articles

( Thu., Jan. 18, 2018 - Sun., Feb. 4, 2018 )

Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School, 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

Program

The Normal Heart, by Larry Kramer:  This raging masterpiece shocked New York when it appeared at the Public Theatre in 1985, as the AIDS epidemic was beginning to exert its terrible grip on the nation and the world. The New York Times declared "a great silence has been broken." The writer of this piece, Larry Kramer, had been ostracized, branded a malcontent and an agitator. Then he wrote this play.

Notes

January 21 @ 2:00 PM - This performance will be audio described for the visually impaired

Cost

Adult $25; Seniors (65+) $20; Students $15; All Thursday Tickets $10

More information

(919) 834-4001
http://www.burningcoal.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, February 2, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:00 PM