Chamber Music

Hendersonville Symphony Orchestra, The Music Foundation of WNC: "The 3Bs (Bach, Beethoven, & Brahms)"

( Sat., Sep. 2, 2017 )

Performed by Hendersonville Symphony Chamber Orchestra (Thomas Joiner, conductor); Jesse Davis, Christopher Tavernier, & Vance Reese, pianists

Wortham Center for the Performing Arts, 18 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28801


In celebration of the musical talent in Western North Carolina, the Music Foundation of Western North Carolina is proud to present its Fifth Annual World Masterwork Series Benefit Concert, supporting the Hendersonville Symphony Orchestra:

BRAHMS     16 Waltzes, Op. 39 (arr. for strings F. Thieriot)

J. S. BACH     Concerto No. 1 in D Minor for Three Pianos, BWV 1063 (Jesse Davis, Christopher Tavernier, and Vance Reese, pianists)

  • Allegro
  • Alla Siciliana
  • Allegro

BEETHOVEN     Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53 "Waldstein" (Christopher Tavernier, piano)

  • Allegro con brio
  • Introduzione
  • Adagio molto
  • Rondo
  • Allegretto moderato
  • Prestissimo

J. S. BACH     Concerto No. 2 in C Major for Three Pianos, BWV 1064 (Jesse Davis, Christopher Tavernier, and Vance Reese, pianists)

  • Allegro
  • Adagio
  • Allegro



More information

Diana Wortham Theatre:  (828) 257-4530; Hendersonville Symphony Orchestra:  (828) 697-5884


  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 7:00 PM