Theatre



NC A&T State University: In the Red and Brown Water


( Thu., Apr. 20, 2017 - Sun., Apr. 30, 2017 )

Paul Robeson Theatre, NC A&T State University Campus, 1601 E. Market St., Greensboro, NC 27411

Program

In the Red and Brown Water, by Tarell Alvin:  Oya is a promising track star who misses her opportunity at a college scholarship to take care of her ailing mother, she displaces her desires into a pair of stormy romances and an increasingly unhealthy obsession with pregnancy. She fails to have a baby, first with the chauvinist soldier Shango and, later, with the timid but reliable Ogun. Her hopelessness leads to a climax that feels at once surprising and ultimately inevitable. Directed by Dr. Darius Omar.

Cost

Adults $17; Seniors & Non-A&T Students $11; Children (12 & Under) $8; A&T Students Free

More information

(336) 334-7749; Groups Call (336) 334-7519
http://ncataggies.com

Dates

  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 3:00 PM