Theatre



Sonorous Road Productions: The God Game


Related Articles

( Fri., Feb. 3, 2017 - Sun., Feb. 19, 2017 )

Performed by David Hudson (Tom); Courtney Christison (Lisa); Beau Clark (Matt)

Sonorous Road Theatre, 209 Oberlin Rd., Raleigh, NC 27605

Program

The God Game, by Suzanne Bradbeer, is a drama (with comic touches) that wrestles with issues of faith and ambition amidst a charged landscape comprised of three people bonded through marriage, friendship, and tragic loss. The protagonist, Tom, is a Virginia senator and rising star in the Republican Party. When a long-time family friend (and former lover of Tom’s deceased brother) resurfaces and offers the opportunity of a lifetime, Tom faces a crisis of conviction while his marriage hangs precariously in the balance. Directed by June Guralnick.

Cost

General Admission $18; Military/Seniors/Students $15

More information

(919) 803-3798
https://sonorousroadtheatre.com/the-god-game/

Dates

  • Friday, February 3, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 3:00 PM
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 3:00 PM