Theatre



South Stream Productions: Blackbird


Related Articles

( Fri., Jan. 6, 2017 - Sun., Jan. 22, 2017 )

Performed by John Honeycutt (Ray), Katie Barrett (Una)

Sonorous Road Theatre, 209 Oberlin Rd., Raleigh, NC 27605

Program

Blackbird, by David Harrower:  This play depicts a confrontation between a woman and the man who sexually abused her when she was twelve.  Both characters revisit their past (not entirely willingly) because this event, this "relationship," has so completely crafted who they are that they simply have to face it, and each other.  Directed by Brook North.

Cost

$20/$16

Dates

  • Friday, January 6, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 8, 2017 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, January 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, January 22, 2017 at 3:00 PM