Theatre



Davidson Community Players: Mom's Gift


Thu., Dec. 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM ( Thu., Nov. 30, 2017 - Sun., Dec. 17, 2017 )

Armour Street Theatre, 307 Armour St., Davidson, NC 28036

Program

Mom's Gift, by Phil Olsen:  Mom has been dead for 11 months and shows up at a family gathering as a ghost with a mission. Like Clarence in “It’s a Wonderful Life,” she has to accomplish a task to earn her wings. Only what the task actually is, is a mystery. There are so many things to fix. The problem is complicated by the fact that the only person who can hear or see Mom is her daughter who has been ordered by the court to spend Dad’s birthday with him as part of her Anger Management Program. One by one the family's secrets are peeled away revealing a shocking truth that surprises even our ghost.

Notes

Recommendd for ages 12 and up.

Cost

In Advance: Adults $20, Seniors (65+) $18, Students (Under 21) $12; At the Door: Add $3

More information

(704) 892-7953
http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 7:00 PM