Theatre



Davidson Community Players: On Golden Pond


( Thu., Oct. 5, 2017 - Sun., Oct. 22, 2017 )

Armour Street Theatre, 307 Armour St., Davidson, NC 28036

Program

On Golden Pond, by Ernest Thompson:  Retired couple Ethel and Norman Thayer spend every summer at their home on Golden Pond. This year, their adult daughter visits, bringing along her 13-year-old son. The turbulent relationship between father and daughter, the generation gap between young and old, and the difficulties facing a couple in the twilight years of a long marriage, all combine in a play that provides insight into the modern American family.

Notes

Recommendd for ages 12 and up.

Cost

In Advance: Adults $20, Seniors (65+) $18, Students (Under 21) $12; At the Door: Add $3

More information

(704) 892-7953
http://www.davidsoncommunityplayers.org/

Dates

  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 6, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 8, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 13, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 2:00 PM